FAQs

How is ROI calculated in marketing?

ROI stands for return on investment. Googling "marketing ROI" yields a million different definitions. Which one to use depends on your needs and business situation. The simplest version is to take the total profit generated by a particular marketing investment, subtract the marketing campaign cost from it, and divide that figure by the marketing cost. ROI is usually expressed as a percentage, so multiply your answer by 100

What is ROAS?

ROAS stands for Return on Ad Spend. To calculate ROAS, divide the ad campaign revenue by the ad campaign cost. If you spend $10,000 on advertising and earn $100,000, your ROAS is $10. ROAS is a useful metric for comparing the performance of two different advertising channels.

What is the website conversion rate?

Website conversion rate is a particularly important metric used to measure and improve website performance. Usually calculated by dividing the number of defined conversions by the number of visits to your website (expressed as a percentage). In some industries, it may be measured using visit segments depending on what you are trying to measure/improve (vs. all visits). For example, a local plumber serving the state of Colorado might have a conversion rate of 4% using all visits, but because we only use visits from Colorado to calculate the number by Segmenting the visits, the conversion rate could be 14%. Converting visitors from China? Unlikely

What is conversion?

Web marketers love to create new terms for things you thought you already knew. In the world of internet marketing, the term "conversion" means an action on your website that is more valuable than someone who visits your website and leaves without doing anything. Conversions are completely dependent on your industry and individual company. For most companies, this is a web form submission (lead). Other terms interchangeable with "conversion" include goals, upper funnel actions, lower funnel actions, leads, actions, and events.

What is content marketing?

When you create content to attract and retain potential customers, you are doing content marketing. The content we create can be articles, blog posts, case studies, custom magazines, email newsletters, microsites, webinars, videos, and more.

What is a backlink?

When a website refers to another website, it is called a link. Other terms commonly used by SEO companies and online marketers are backlinks, linkbacks, inbound links, inbound links, in links, and inbound links. Links are important for SEO as search engines like Google use them as a measure of a website's relevance and authority.

How does SEO work?

SEO works by making it easier for search engines to find your website and perceive your website as relevant and trustworthy (given a search query). One of the most common complaints business owners have with SEOs and SEO companies is the lack of clarity about what work is being done for the fees charged. Go Lead Strategies has a proven SEO process that is straightforward and transparent.

What are PPCs?

“PPC” is an abbreviation for “pay-per-click” and refers to pay-per-click advertising. Many people don't know this, but if you search on Google, you'll see a mix of PPC ads and organic or natural listings on the results page. Currently, PPC ads typically appear at the top of the page but can also appear at the right and bottom of the page (we say "currently" because Google is known to change the position of paid ads from time to time).

What is responsive website design?

Responsive web design automatically adapts to different sizes of screens and display areas. Responsive websites allow other users to view your site from any device and it looks and works perfectly. A typical website consists of many files (each web page (homepage, about page, etc.) is one file). Each file contains HTML code and content (text and images). Web pages are designed using files called Cascading Style Sheets (CSS). For simplicity, let's assume a standard (non-responsive) website contains a set of files that determine the look of the website, plus some CSS files. A responsive website applies an alternate set of CSS files depending on the device used to access the website.